List of approved Hospitals for Nursing internship in Nigeria

  1. 48th Armed Forces Hospital, Lagos 68th Armed Forces Hospital,
  2. Lagos Abia State University Teaching Hospital.
  3. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital, Bauchi .
  4. Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital, Zaria .
  5. Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital, Kano.
  6. Anambra State University Teaching Hospital, Amaku Awka.
  7. Armed Forces Hospital and all military hospitals in the country Aso Rock Clinic.
  8. Babcock University Teaching Hospital.
  9. Baptist Medical Centre, Saki Barau.
  10. Dikko Specialist Hospital, Kaduna.
  11. Benue State University Teaching Hospital.
  12. Makurdi Bingham University Teaching Hospital Jos .
  13. Braithewaite Memorial Hospital, Port Harcourt .
  14. Central hospital, Agbor .Central Hospital, Benin City.
  15. Central hospital, Sapele Central hospital, Ughelli .
  16. Central hospital, Warri Dalhatu Araf Hospital.
  17. Lafia Delta State University Teaching Hospital.
  18. Oghara Dental Centre Complex Dugbe.
  19. Ibadan Duro Soleye Hospital, Ikeja.
  20. Alex-Ekwueme University Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki .
  21. Eko Hospital Plc, Ikeja.
  22. First Consultant medical centre.
  23. Obalande Garki Hospital, Abuja.
  24. General Hospital Onitsha .
  25. General Hospital, Ikot-Ekpene General Hospital.
  26. Minna General Hospital/Island.
  27. Maternity/Massey Children’s Hospital.
  28. Lagos Havanah Specialist Hospital Ltd Surulere.
  29. Holy Rosary Hospital Emekuku.
  30. Igbinedion University Teaching Hospital, Okada .
  31. Immanuel General Hospital, Eket.
  32. Imo State University Teaching Hospital Orlu, Imo State .
  33. Jos University Teaching Hospital .
  34. Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja.
  35. Lagos University Teaching Hospital, Idi-Araba .
  36. LAUTECH Teaching Hospital, Osogbo Ogbomoso .
  37. Lily Hospital Warri, Delta state; Warri branch, Benin branch.
  38. Luke Hospital Anua Madonna.
  39. University Teaching Hospital Memphys Hospital for Neurosurgery, Enugu.
  40. Military Base Hospital, Benin Motayo Hospital.
  41. Ikeja NAF Hospital, Ikeja National Hospital Abuja Naval Hospital, Ojo
  42. Niger Delta University Teaching Hospital, Okolobiri
  43. Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hosp. Nnewi OAU Teaching Hospital Complex.
  44. Ile-Ife Olabisi Onabanjo (Ogun State) University Teaching Hospital, Sagamu.
  45. Oriafor Medical Centre Uromi, Edo state .
  46. Parklane General Hospital, Enugu.
  47. Plateau Hospital Jos Police Hospital Falomo.
  48. Lagos Ring Road Specialist Hospital Complex, Ibadan.
  49. Seventh-day Adventist Hospital, Ile-Ife Sobi Specialist Hospital, Ilorin.
  50. St. Nicholas Hospital, Lagos State Hospital
  51. Asubiaro, Osogbo State Hospital, Abeokuta State Hospital, Akure State hospital Ijebu-Ode State hospital, Ogun State .
  52. House Medical Centre Abuja.
  53. State specialist hospital Ikere-Ekiti
  54. University College Hospital, Ibadan.
  55. University of Abuja Teaching Hospital Gwagwalada.
  56. University of Benin Teaching Hospital, Benin City .
  57. University of Calabar Teaching Hospital.
  58. University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Ilorin .
  59. University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital.
  60. University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital, Enugu.
  61. University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital .
  62. University of Uyo Teaching Hospital.
  63. University Teaching Hospital Ado-Ekiti.
  64. Usmanu Danfodio University Teaching Hospital, Sokoto.
  65. FCT District Hospitals: Asokoro Maitama Wuse Kubwa

Also, here is the list of federal medical centres (FMC) where graduate nurses can do their internship training program…

  • Federal Medical Centre Abeokuta.
  • Federal Medical Centre, Abuja
  • Federal Medical Centre, Asaba
  • Federal Medical Centre Bida
  • Federal Medical Centre Ebute-Metta
  • Federal Medical Centre Keffi
  • Federal Medical Centre Lokoja.
  • Federal Medical Centre Makurdi
  • Federal Medical Centre Owerri
  • Federal Medical Centre Owo .
  • Federal Medical Centre Yenagoa
  • Federal Medical Centre Owerri .
  • Federal Medical Centre Umuahia
  • Federal Teaching Hospital Ido-Ekiti
  • Federal Teaching Hospital, Gombe
  • Federal Medical Centre, Yola
  • Federal Medical Centre, Katsina .
  • Federal Medical Centre, Azare, Bauchi
  • Federal Medical Centre, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi Federal Medical Centre,
  • Birnin-Kudu, Jigawa Federal Medical Centre,
  • Nguru, Yobe Federal Medical Centre,
  • Gusau, Zamfara State State
  • Federal Medical Centre, Jalingo, Taraba State

Note; Some hospitals mentioned above are under a Hospital Management Board (HMB).
This article is an updated version of the Nigerian Health blog


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.